Breaking news
  1. Dane Pineau Returns to the Tigers
  2. Monique Conti Re-Signs with the Tigers
  3. Nic Pozoglou signs with Tigers for 2019 NBL1 Season
  4. Mickey Luxford Signs with 2019 NBL1 Tigers Men’s Team

Hall of Fame

The Melbourne Tigers is Australia’s most famous and successful basketball club. The Melbourne Tigers have produced more World Championship players, andOlympians than any other basketball Club in Australia.

The Melbourne Tigers is famous internationally and is home of the country’s most famous basketball names, Lindsay and Andrew Gaze.

Established in 1931, 2018 is the 87th year of the Melbourne Tigers. The Tigers have been located in the Albert Park area for the duration of their existence. In August of 2017, the Melbourne Tigers launched a Hall of Fame with a dinner at Lakeside Stadium. Three legends were inducted and eight Tigers people were inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame provides a platform for the club and the community to recognise, honour and perpetuate the memory of the valuable contributions made by individuals to the Melbourne Tigers. The Hall of Fame will also honour teams that have performed exceptionally at the highest level since the clubs inception.

In conjunction with providing expert basketball coaching and mentoring, Melbourne Tigers have always strived to compete at the highest level possible but have also prided themselves on playing with first class sportsmanship and integrity.


The Hall of Fame will consist of three levels:

  • Life Member – People who have played for the club for an extended period and achieved recognised accolades e.g. multiple state selection, selection for Australia etc. People who have contributed to the club in an official capacity for an extended period e.g. Score Officials, Coaches, Team Managers etc.
  • Hall of Fame Member – People who have made significant contributions to the club through playing achievements or in an official capacity
  • Legend – People who have had a major effect on the club and the sport of basketball in Australia.

2017 Hall Of Fame induction ceremony


Spread the love